Lasse Brudek

Born24.08.1995, Wilhelmshaven
Sail No.GER-699
Weight65 kg
Size190 cm
Marital StatusSingle
EducationStudying Architecture in Oldenburg
Windsurfing since2002
PWA Tour since-
JP since2016
Website

facebook: Lasse Brudek

Q&A

Hobbies:

Windsurfing, Racebike

Best day in my life:

Winning the Raceboard World Championships 2009 (U15)

Best day possible:

We will see in the future :-)

Best 'vacation':

6 month Western Australia 2014-15

Favorite music:

Paolo Nutini, The Black Keys, Matchbox Twenty

Favorite book:

Der Schwarm

Book I read now:

Die Känguru Chroniken

Favorite Motor Vehicle:

VW T4

Favorite spot(s):

Margaret River (WA), Gnaraloo (WA), Hooksiel (D)

Preferred JP big board(s):

JP Slalom 85

Preferred JP small board(s):

JP Radical Thruster Quad 75

Personal 'madness' & 'obsessions':

Spending a lot money on my van. Trying light wind freestyle moves while giving Windsurf lessons

Inspired by:

My parents

Proud about:

My life

Sport targets:

participate in a lot unique sport events

The future:

Finish my studies, travel a lot, improve my windsurf skills

Sponsors:

Surfcompany, K8 Architecture, NP Surf, NeilPryde, JP-Australia

My slogan (word I live by):

In the end everything will be fine and if it is not fine then it ‘s not the end

My Introduction:

I am from a nice town at the North Sea coast of Germany. It isn’t very big but you can find a lot of spots and surf in all wind directions.
The first time when I windsurfed I was only 3 years old. My parents have a windsurfschool and both are very good surfers. So they gave there passion to me. Since then I spent more and more time on water, trying new moves and to improve my level.
After the first steps I started competing in 2005 – only a few races in my hometown but it was a lot of fun.
So, I was infected by the “windsurf virus” and started competing in the Raceboard Olympic Class (Youth). This was not only fun but also a lot of hard training. Today, I benefit from this experience in the Formula Windsurfing and Slalom classes, in which I compete for the last 3 years.
Now I am focused for the next seasons in my architecture study. So my target in the next years is to combine both very well – to improve my windsurf skills and finishing my studies.

Career

2015
  • 17th - annual ranking GWA
2014
  • 30th - annual ranking DWC
2012
  • 1st - DWC Eckernförde and Großenbrode - Rookie
  • 2nd - German Vice Teamchampion Raceboard
2011
  • 2nd - German Vice Champion Bic Techno
2009
  • 1st - Raceboard World Champion U17
  • 1st - German Champion U17 Raceboard